Articles about Department Chair Succession

Recently, the University posted two news releases about the succession in Department Chair during summer 2015.

  1. Dr. H. Conrad Cunningham stepped aside from his 14-year role as Chair of Computer and Information Science on June 30. Professor Cunningham remains on the faculty, with an increased focus on his research, teaching, and curriculum development.
  2. Dr. Dawn E. Wilkins assumed the role of Chair on July 1. Professor Wilkins is the first woman to head an academic department in the School of Engineering.